Another Bootleg: Hatsune Miku VN02 Mix

Posted by silmaril 
Mouseover = load notes.
Another Bootleg: Hatsune Miku VN02 Mix

.....yes....another bootleg figure at Ebay, they are selling the bootleg version
of the Hatsune Miku VN02 Mix only for $87.99 "FREE SHIPPING" included

here is the link:

http://cgi.ebay.com/Anime-Clamp-Code-Geass-C-C-Sexy-PVC-Figure-VN02-NIB-/220663541573?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item3360926f45

By the way, they are also selling bootleg version of Black Rock Shooter FIGMA (description says
that NO DVD is included....)

BEWARE because they are using pictures of the original items to promote the bootlegs XD

  •  
    junkun13 in C:\ [www]
    2010/09/03 03:14
    Registered on 2010/08/15. Bum
     

    you can easily tell whether it is a bootleg or not, check their location, the one from your link is from Hong Kong, most of them sells bootlegs that came from china.

  •  
    Honeyd1u in Utsunomiya, Japan
    2010/09/03 03:40
    Registered on 2008/05/29. Student
     

    even the name is wrong ^^;

  •  
    Paulzo in California [www]
    2010/09/03 03:43
    Registered on 2010/07/26. Wage Slave
     

    Hmmm... any evidence that this is a bootleg, other than the price? Just because the seller is in Hong Kong, doesn't mean it's a bootleg. I've bought lots of stuff from eBay users in Hong Kong, and it was fine. I agree this is suspicious, but I'd like to see some proof -?

    •  
      Kagamiru in USA
      2010/09/03 03:57
      Registered on 2010/05/19. Student
       

      I agree, I'd also like to see some proof.

      It may seem like a shock, but the VN02 miku did not sell up to expectations. You can find her on amazon.jp for about 6200Y, which is HALF of what she retailed for. However, this seller has a lot of bootlegged items in their store- so maybe this is a bootleg after all. You'd think bootleggers wouldn't be able to make such detailed figures, but they made BRS- so this isn't a surprise.

      I'd like to see pictures of the bootleg ver- I wonder how bad it is!

      •  
        2010/09/03 04:33
        Registered on 2008/06/18.
         

        you are ok when you say not all Hong Kong sellers are bootleg dealers, WONDERONLINE and FUNUNIVERSE do sell Original and Authentic figures =)....and also i would like to see pictures of the bootleg version....have you seen the pictures of the Alpha Omega Nelliel and Hiyori bootleg version...they're kind of funny XD

  •  
    Honeyd1u in Utsunomiya, Japan
    2010/09/03 04:15
    Registered on 2008/05/29. Student
     

    i got my vn02 for 5500yen only =)

  •  
    Honeyd1u in Utsunomiya, Japan
    2010/09/03 04:37
    Registered on 2008/05/29. Student
     

    XD hope rin's meltdown figure price drops too

  •  
    Nagi-San in トロント,カナダ
    2010/09/03 04:43
    Registered on 2009/12/23. Student(Female Otaku)
     

    hmm this website says it has no bootlegs yet http://myfigurecollection.net/figure/13763_hatsune_miku but even thought it is from HK does not mean it is a bootleg but with the name wrong,I say that is a huge mistake

    •  
      NyaHoshi in ♥ ♥ ♥
      2010/09/03 05:34
      Registered on 2010/05/19. Candy Collector
       

      They take awhile to update that sometimes. BRS figma is still marked as no bootlegs and there have been bootlegs for awhile now. I wouldn't go by that site.

      No offense, it's a good site really.

      •  
        angelchan in montreal,canada [www]
        2010/09/03 07:00
        Registered on 2009/02/10. student
         

        If you have an account on it,just mark it yourself as bootleg.I think normal members can do it too.

        •  
          NyaHoshi in ♥ ♥ ♥
          2010/09/03 07:39
          Registered on 2010/05/19. Candy Collector
           

          Not once it's no longer a "Draft". Then the original person who created the entry must edit it or a mod.

          •  
            angelchan in montreal,canada [www]
            2010/09/03 07:42
            Registered on 2009/02/10. student
             

            you dont need too ''edit'' it. :/
            Theres the ''bootleg?'' button right under the figure name next too ''alert''
            Or maybe just VIB's and higher ranked can see that,i wouldn't know if normal members can see it because im VIB.

            •  
              NyaHoshi in ♥ ♥ ♥
              2010/09/03 08:47
              Registered on 2010/05/19. Candy Collector
               

              /shrug. I dunno, I guess.

  •  
    Barsona in Bay Area, California
    2010/09/03 04:43
    Registered on 2007/08/03. NEET (no, student, AND employed min. wage)
     

    name aside, I cannot tell if this is fake... Location is key, but it's not THAT much of a factor -imo. Price is also not bad, imo, since I know fakes sell for extremely cheap (like this, I feel, is still pricy)
    but if someone else says they sell fake figures, I guess this has a high chance of being fake...

    It could also be that this figure has been tampered with -for instance, someone may have casted it for a GK, and then reassembled it (I think, my Ranka Ichiban Kuji Raspberry Color has been tampered with)...

  •  
    Joni_V3 in Houstonia
    2010/09/03 04:53
    Registered on 2010/06/27. Illustrator and fighting game enthusiast.
     


    Pictures or it didn't happen. VN02 is a super detailed figure, and making a bootleg of this girl would be pretty difficult.

  •  
    MeisterStyx in Portugal
    2010/09/03 05:10
    Registered on 2009/12/11. War Lord
     

    Code Geass C.C. Sexy PVC Figure????? LOL

  •  
    2010/09/03 05:40
    Registered on 2010/08/25. Mecha fan
     

    lol bootlegs make me laugh, you can always tell when its a bootleg too. Very few bootlegs actually fool me. (namely G1 transformers replica bootlegs)

    I normally don't trust ebay sellers unless they're power sellers or have above %95 rep and there's always buyer protection.

  •  
    softnfluffy in Minnesota
    2010/09/03 05:55
    Registered on 2009/12/16. Student/Fujoshi
     

    It's says it's CC lol. One indicator that it might be a bootleg is that seller has the info on the figure's name wrong.

    •  
      MeisterStyx in Portugal
      2010/09/03 06:03
      Registered on 2009/12/11. War Lord
       

      he really think its a CC from Code Gueass, both have green hair.

  •  
    bakim in San Francisco, USA
    2010/09/03 06:29
    Registered on 2008/05/21. Software Engineer
     

    Really need to be careful when buying from ebay ..... :(

  •  
    SpamHadouken in Las Vegas, Nevada [www]
    2010/09/03 07:06
    Registered on 2010/05/28. Student & 88th Antidust Brigade
     

    just waiting till other online retailers have her below 7000 yen ;.;

  •  
    Zanber in USA
    2010/09/03 08:18
    Registered on 2008/11/29. Graphic Designer
     

    Generally speaking if the seller is from China or Hong Kong, even Taiwan and doesn't claim their product authentic product of specific company then you should start having doubts. Especially if price is too good to be true.

  •  
    EXkurogane in Malaysia [www]
    2010/09/03 13:49
    Registered on 2010/04/24. Student; CEO of Anime Merchandise Hijacking Org....
     

    1. Unusually low price
    2. "Code Geass" mentioned, wrong name/series

    Especially the my 2nd point on Code Geass mentioned, there's no need to doubt- it's bootleg. I have actually bought an authentic figure from eBay for almost half the retail price in Japan though... >.> But, i never buy from HK, China & Taiwan.

  •  
    Worstluck in Vault 13
    2010/09/03 20:19
    Registered on 2010/01/23. StargazeR
     

    The price is not too suspicious, IMO. Local seller in my region price this (Original version of course) for about 105USD now. If this one we are talking about is a bootleg, then the price is just crazy.

  •  
    setsunyan in Sweden [www]
    2010/09/03 20:44
    Registered on 2010/01/12. Gundam meistress
     

    The description does not mention that it is Authentic Max Factory product from Japan. That is more suspicious than the fact that it is from Hong Kong (I've bought a lot from HK sellers. You just have to be wary. Not all of them are bootleggers, really.)
    In this case, I would say it's a bootleg.


Latest Posts
Currently being read